SilverWillow Energy
SilverWillow Energy Corporation was purchased by Value Creation Inc. (VCI) on August 25, 2015.
TSX.V: SWE 0.025   Change: +0.000 Updated every 15 min

Board of Directors

Donald R. Ingram, FCMA
Chairman of the Board
Mr. Ingram was most recently Senior Vice President, Midstream and Refined Products with Husky Energy Inc. He has over 30 years of experience in heavy oil refining, upgrading, marketing, trading, logistics, pipelines, and mergers and acquisitions. As well, he is the former Chairman and Director of Sultran Ltd, and former Director of the Canadian Petroleum Products Institute. He currently is a Director for Gibson Energy Inc., a management consultant at CamCar & Associates , is Life Director of the Calgary Booster Club and Honourary Life Member of the Calgary Olympic Development Association, and is a founding member of the Mount Royal College Foundation. He is a Certified Management Accountant (CMA) and was appointed a Fellow of the Society of Management Accountants of Canada in 1999.

Gregory A. Boland
Mr. Boland has extensive experience in management, investment and financing.  He is the President and Chief Executive Officer of West Face Capital Inc., a Toronto based money managing firm. Prior to founding West Face Capital in 2007, Mr. Boland was a portfolio manager at Enterprise Capital Management.

Howard J. Lutley, P. Eng.
President & Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Lutley leads the Corporation’s executive team and is responsible for maximizing the value growth opportunities for SilverWillow shareholders. Mr. Lutley was Vice President, Mining and Extraction of UTS from 2004 to July 2010, and was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer and elected to the Board of SilverBirch in August 2010.  He has over 30 years of extensive domestic and international surface and underground mining experience. He has led a number of start-up energy and investment companies and is the former President and CEO of Norwest, a global mining and energy consulting company. He has a B.Sc. in Mining Engineering and a M.Sc. in Mineral Engineering.

Timothy A. McGaw
Mr. McGaw has been President of Douglas Telecommunications Inc., a private management company, since 1991. He spent two years working at Touche Ross as a Manager and has a degree in Taxation from Golden Gate University, as well as an undergraduate degree from Humbolt State University.

Douglas H. Mitchell, C.M., A.O.E., Q.C.
Mr. Mitchell is National Co-Chairman of Borden Ladner Gervais LLP and specializes in corporate and commercial law. He is a director of several public corporations and community organizations, including past Chair of the Board of Governors of the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, past Chair of the Calgary Airport Authority, past Chairman of the Alberta Economic Development Authority,  past President of the Calgary Chamber of Commerce, and a former Commissioner of the Canadian Football League. Mr. Mitchell received a B.A. from Colorado College and his L.L.B. from the University of British Columbia Law School.

Glen D. Roane
Chair of the Audit, Reserves and HSE Committee
Mr. Roane had a notable career in the Canadian financial services industry with experience in commercial banking, investment banking and investment management during his employment with TD  Bank, Burns Fry Limited and Lancaster Financial Inc.  He currently serves as corporate director of Enerplus Resources Corporation, Badger Daylighting Inc., Connacher Oil and Gas Limited, Logan International Inc. and GBC North American Growth Fund Inc.